Rhythm

September 7, 2010 § 2 Comments

By Liesbeth Takken. (Pictures by Liesbeth Takken and Haitske van Nus)

Would the tide take my work at night? It didn’t. It only played with it. Today, I changed some things. I dug the innercircle, so that it became rough and threedimensional.

We found a gift from nature again; drawings on stone, similar as nature’s sand drawings. I can use this tomorrow, when I work with a group of pupils. Rock carvings will be the theme: but nature is presenting them too! (sic! Walter).

I am starting a dialogue with wind and sun and shadow today. Rhythm is created. Poetic rhythm. But shadow reminds me also of the Twin Towers; it’s almost 9/11.

We make a first try for tomorrows rock carvings with the pupils. Ymir?

Dario is coming after sunset to make some music on self-made instruments in the circles. It’s really a special opportunity to have the possibility to work together with musicians in my landart works. It fits somehow.

§ 2 Responses to Rhythm

  • Margret says:

    Thanks for the exciting pictures and the interesting comments. I can hear the music… I would like to join you tomorrow with the carving, but it’s not possible for me. Enjoy it!

    • Liesbeth Takken says:

      My dear sister Margret,

      You come next time with your strong son Ivar to help us, what about that? And take your instruments also then. Deal? Deal!

      Your little sister L.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rhythm at WaddenArt's Blog.

meta